Check out all of our testimonials and reviews below!

WeddingWire Reviews

Click here to visit our Wedding Wire Page!

 

Profile Picture
Louis

2 Reviews

10/03/2015

5.0

Flavio is not only a consummate professional but he also knows how to deliver a great party. He executed flawlessly despite inclement weather, power outages, and a somewhat slippery dance floor. Flavio gave us great advice on song selection, timing, and other details while also being very responsive despite us being across the country for most of the planning process. The DJ being a critical component of a wedding or other important celebration, I would not hesitate to recommend Flavio as your #1 choice. Look no further!

Profile Picture
Nick

1 Review

09/26/2015

5.0

My Wife and I got married on September 26th. At first we wanted a band and then realized how much it was going to cost so we went with a DJ. Everything was better then we expected! Flavio knew when to slow it down and when to get the party going. I would definitely recommend him for your wedding!! Thank you again! Nick/Kaity

Profile Picture
kathlyn

1 Review

09/18/2015

5.0

Flavio was absolutely wonderful. He was accommodating and great at going with the flow! I have never had to plan an event before, and he answered all my millions of questions with professionalism and ease. He was a pleasure to work with, and I know that if I ever need DJ servicing again, he is the man I will call.

Profile Picture
Evan

1 Review

08/01/2015

5.0

I used many websites to find great vendors for my wedding. We ultimately hired Flavio from Black Tie DJ Entertainment because he had great reviews across the board. He was so fantastic to work with right off the bat. He responded to all of my e-mails and we even had a few phone conversations. He was extremely reliable. Our venue was a space he had not worked in yet so he met with us a few days before the wedding to get a the lay of the land. On the day of our wedding everything went so smoothly! The hi-light was really the dancing at the end. We wanted a huge dance party and we definitely got it! The lighting was also terrific and fit the space really well. The music was right on point and our guests had a great time! I honestly can’t say enough great things about Flavio’s services. He did everything asked for and helped us pull-off a PERFECT NIGHT!

Profile Picture
Amanda

1 Review

06/26/2015

5.0

Love Love Love this Vendor

We used Blacktie Entertainment for our wedding 2 weeks ago and Flavio was absolutely great! He was beyond helpful, anytime I asked him for some song suggestions he got back to me right away with the perfect suggestions. The website is amazing, you can choose all of your songs and make special notes, I couldn’t have been happier with my choice to go with Flavio and Black Tie DJ Entertainment. They rock!!!

Profile Picture
Teddy

1 Review

06/13/2015

5.0

Flavio is amazing!! He is very patient and helpful with song, ceremony, and setup suggestions. He worked with our catering director to help with the flow of the evening. The ceremony music was right on time and perfect. His website was amazing at allowing us to pick songs and make notes on when we wanted them played and for what purpose. He is one of the nicest people that I have ever met. We had to improvise our toast and he kept playing songs and talking to me until we were ready. He was able to get everyone to dance and enjoy themselves. I could go on and on, but the bottom line is that Flavio was amazing!

Profile Picture
Jessica

4 Reviews

06/13/2015

5.0

Flavio did an excellent job on our wedding this June. He kept in touch from the beginning and was very responsive to any questions we had. His website is excellent for those of us planning a wedding from far away ( and also for people like me who know and love certain songs when they hear them, but don’t know the title or which artist sings it, haha). It also allowed us to make notes on certain songs to be played at certain times (i.e. slow dance for couples, cocktail hour). Flavio was excellent in recommending songs where we were at a loss on what to play. He is very good at reading the crowd and getting everyone on the dance floor. We also had a time crunch for some of our events (i.e. cake cutting, garter/bouquet toss) due to the timing we had arranged with the photographer but Flavio did an excellent job of keeping everything running smoothly and on time without it feeling rushed. We also really enjoyed the video clip of the wedding he shared with us (it is priceless to watch your entire family dancing down he dance floor in pairs to “Thriller” with their best monster faces on!). Great memories!! Thank you Flavio!

Profile Picture
Elliot

1 Review

05/30/2015

5.0

Flavio was awesome. Really nice, down to earth guy who didn’t make a big scene like a lot of DJs might. Kept an AWESOME energy going.

Profile Picture
Private User

3 Reviews

10/11/2014

5.0

My husband and I chose Flavio from an internet search of Portuguese speaking DJ’s.. And right away he contacted us to set up a meeting. He was very professional, organized and easy to work with. He understood our vision for our music selection. At the wedding he made everything go seamless, from the ceremony to cocktail hour to the end of reception. Everyone was dancing all night having a great time!! We had so much fun all thanks to Flavio!!

Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

1+ year ago

5.0

I found Black Tie Entertainment on the internet while searching for a DJ to play at my October 2014 wedding. I contacted Flavio Medeiros and requested some more information about his services, which he sent promptly via email, and we decided to set up a meeting at a location and time most convenient to my fiancee and I. From the very beginning it was clear that Flavio was very organized, accommodating and punctual. At our first meeting he came very prepared, had clearly outlined agendas and prices, explained his style of entertaining, and it became apparent that he would fit our wedding ideas perfectly. My fiancee and I used his online DJ wedding planner website to choose the music for our wedding and spoke to Flavio on the phone or through email a few times here and there to go over some extra ideas for the wedding night. We came to find out on our wedding day that Flavio was everything he claimed to be from the start and more. He arrived on time, dressed formally, and came to find me before talking to anyone else or setting up his equipment. He wanted to say hello and go through the plans for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception that we spoke about one last time. I personally found that relieving and I knew my night would go smoothly thanks to his attention to detail. The background music as guests were arriving, ceremony music, and cocktail hour music were subtle and charming, exactly as we requested. The introductions of the bridal party and bride and groom to begin the reception were perfect! After the first dance, we picked up the pace a little to set the tone for the night, and it was difficult to get people back off the dance floor to eat dinner and have the cake cutting! We had to squeeze in the father of the bride, the mother of the groom dances, and the shoe game after a slow song so we didn’t disappoint the dance party that just wouldn’t slow down (if you don’t know what the shoe game is, don’t Google it, just ask Flavio – its fun!)  Flavio catered his music choices around every guest at the wedding and I danced with my 5 yr old nephew up to my 84 year old grandmother. Upon request from a few of the guests, Flavio stayed for an extra hour to continue the party because it was so much fun. Never in a million years would I have expected my guests to ask him to stay! He said yes without hesitation and within 10 minutes had his equipment set up in the cocktail hour/bar area (because we only had the reception hall until 10pm) and kept the party rockin’! I absolutely couldn’t have found someone to DJ my wedding better then Flavio. I highly recommend Black Tie DJ Entertainment if you would like an upbeat, professional, organized party at your wedding or formal affair.

Profile Picture
Val

4 Reviews

09/21/2014

5.0

I am very satisfied by the DJ service provided by Medeiros Black Tie DJ Entertainment and I am very happy I have chosen them among other entertaining companies. There are several reasons that made me decide for Flavio and his team. First, since I started exchange few emails with Flavio enquiring his service and price I have always received promptly, informative and clear replies. He has been always on time to the meeting, showing a wide knowledge of music and a deep dedication and commitment for his work. The result was a great success, all our guests mentioned the very good quality of the music, and they had fun. In fact, the music Flavio played, the atmosphere he created was fantastic and he made us very happy to have him as Dj. Highly recommended if you want to have a very professional service with a great atmosphere for your special day, great job Flavio!

Profile Picture
David

1 Review

09/20/2014

5.0

Flavio of Black Tie DJ Entertainment provided DJ services for our recent wedding. He was wonderful and we are very, very pleased with his services. He demonstrated a wonderful “feel” for the wedding and the guests, knowing what music to play and when to play it. Although we provided him with many song choices for different parts of our wedding, his sense of timing and unobtrusive, professionalism was exactly what we were seeking in a DJ. He is responsible and talented at what he does. In addition, he has a very pleasant manner and a very nice way about him. Flavio is a quality DJ. We would highly recommend him.

Profile Picture
Anne

2 Reviews

09/13/2014

5.0

FLAV WAS GREAT!!! The music at our event was perfect, he took recommendations that we asked for ahead of time and added to it so everyone had a great time! So many of our guests (of all ages!) said they loved the music. He also does a great job of MCing in an understated way (doesn’t talk into the mic the whole night! but gets the job done). We weren’t able to meet him ahead of time because we live out of the area, but he was really helpful throughout the whole process and made sure our event would go smoothly. Definitely hire Black Tie if you want professional service, fun music, and no fuss!

Profile Picture
Elsie

1 Review

08/23/2014

5.0

Music plays a huge role for me and my then fiancé and now husband. That is why when we are planning our wedding I make it a point to make sure that the music that will be airing on our wedding party will reflect the colorful and happy journey we had and will be having as a couple. The wedding is great and it becomes even better with good music provided by Black Tie DJ Entertainment, we had a great time partying together with our guests, it was really a fun night and I just want to give the credits to the people who work hard to make it possible and Black Tie DJ Entertainment is one of the key players. More power to your business!!!

Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

1+ year ago

5.0

We were very happy with our decision to use Back Tie DJ Entertainment. We were looking for a DJ that didn’t overpower the party. They delivered. The service was very professional and the atmosphere created was just fun. They also have a great online tool to help you pick and organize all of your songs.
Highly recommend! A+++

Profile Picture
Matthew

1 Review

05/09/2014

5.0

Everyone was very happy with the music in every way! We would definitely recommend Flavio to anyone interested in having an non-intrusive, professional and effective DJ that plays awesome music.

Profile Picture
Private User

7 Reviews

1+ year ago

5.0

Flavio at Medeiro’s Black Tie DJ entertainment was fantastic at our wedding. We wanted a fun party with out a club atmosphere and he provided that .The whole process beginning to the end was a pleasure. He was very attentive to our requests, through our meetings and his online planner. Emails were always answered promptly and he checked in regularly with us throughout the planning process. On our wedding day he worked closely with the venue and all of out vendors so our event went perfectly smooth! The most important thing was that everyone danced all night long!! Our guests had so much fun. The party atmosphere was fun and energetic and Flavio kept that going the whole time.

Profile Picture
Mike

1 Review

09/29/2012

5.0

Our wedding went smooth and fantastic thanks to Flavio! Right from the beginning, he took the time to listen to what my wife and I wanted and helped us plan it. We really enjoyed using the online planning tools to select music, list our bridal party, and much more! As the day got closer, Flavio met with us to go over all final details to make sure everything was going to be smooth for our wedding day. At the reception, Flavio played great song after great song and everyone talked about how much fun they had. If you want a DJ that is classy and professional without becoming the star of your wedding, you won’t be sorry with Medeiros Black Tie DJ and Flavio!

Mike and Kate H.

Profile Picture
Jennifer

1 Review

08/06/2011

5.0

Flavio was such a pleasure to work with.
He is very organized and attentive to details.
The dance floor was packed all night and that was exactly what I wanted.
It was one great song after another.
I Highly recommend Medeiros Black Tie DJ Services!! You will NOT regret choosing them for your DJ service needs.

Profile Picture
Samantha

1 Review

06/26/2010

5.0

My husband and I have a very specific taste in music and Flav did such a great job incorporating our song selections into the mix of typical wedding music. He had a great flow and there was never any downtime. He was very professional and we would recommend him highly.

Profile Picture
Jill

1 Review

10/10/2009

5.0

We were so pleased with Flavio as our Wedding DJ. Our guests still to this day talk about how much fun they had! Flavio was easy to contact and confer with, he worked with us to put together a perfect selection of songs based on our suggestions, and planned a great entrance for our bridal party! If you’re looking for someone who is professional, fun and easy to work with, he’s your guy! We didn’t have to worry about the music at all which as a bride was a relief with all the other planning I had to worry about!

Profile Picture
Private User

2 Reviews

2+ years ago

5.0

I have nothing but good things to say about Flavio. He didn’t forget any details and went over and beyond the normal DJ responsibilities. He had great ideas for music options and everyone was on the dance floor! Highly recommended!!!!

Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

2+ years ago

5.0

He was the DJ for our wedding. He played the best music and kept the guests on the dance floor all evening! He was there on time for both the venue walk through and the wedding and it was completely seamless!

Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

2+ years ago

5.0

Flavio was great – super professional and responsive. He met with me before the wedding to see the reception space and was on time for both our meeting and the wedding itself. The music was great, the guests had a fabulous time and it was a perfect experience.

Profile Picture
Diane

1 Review

09/03/2006

5.0

Medeiros Black Tie DJ was great to work with. Flavio paid close attention to our needs for our ceremony and reception. He was always respectful and had a great attitude!

Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

2+ years ago

5.0

“Flavio, we can’t say enough how much we enjoyed the music at the wedding. From the first song to the last song, our guests were always dancing. You were also able to fit in a diverse amount of songs for our guests. The number one comment was about “how good our DJ was” and that our wedding was so much fun. Some guest said they have never been to a wedding with such great music.

“The manager at the country club told me that he has never had a wedding with a great DJ like Flavio!” The music was so great that we extended our reception an additional hour because so many people were dancing and having a great time.

“The laughter, fun, and dancing will be the most memorable part of our wedding for us and our guests.”

Eight years later, people are still commenting on how great our wedding was and how fun it was dancing the night away. A DJ can make or break a wedding and Flavio knew just how to read the room and make our party one we will never forget. I would highly recommend him for all of your party needs!

Other Reviews

Wedding: Waterbury, CT

“We just wanted to say thank you for our wedding. Everything went perfectly thanks to you. I felt completely relaxed during the reception knowing you’d take care of everything. The music was great and everyone was really happy and had a great time. Thanks again.”

Diane & Dan Laires


Wedding: Narragansett Towers, Narragansett, RI

“We wanted to let you know that we could not have been happier with our wedding reception. Everyone was talking for weeks about how great the music was and how you really ‘read the crowd.’ Your professionalism throughout the event was outstanding and the crowd really appreciated your playing the music that kept them on the dance floor. We are so happy that we chose you – you made our wedding absolutely wonderful. Thanks so much for everything, Flavio.”

Jill & Larry


Wedding: Zukas Hilltop Barn, Spencer, MA

“Thank you, Flavio, for the amazing job you did at our wedding! There was never an empty dance floor. Everyone said it was the best wedding ever, and the music was perfect! Thank you again for making our day such a huge success….even in a Nor’easter!”

Christina & Ryan Kulvete


Wedding: Maritime Aquarium, Norwalk, CT

“Hi Flavio,
I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say thank you for all that you did at our reception. I do not think we would have gotten through it without you and we are so appreciative. We have watched the video and not one person was sitting down. Everyone was up and dancing and everyone had a great time. The music you played had something for everyone which was so important to us! We wish you the best and will send your name along as we can.”

Best Regards,
Kim & Darren Kurre


Wedding: Saybrook Point Inn, Old Saybrook, CT

“Dear Flavio,
Thank you for preparing all of the music for our wedding, and for helping my uncle to set up for the ceremony. You did a tremendous job, and we’re still hearing praise about our music! Thanks for contributing to a wonderful night!”

Regards,
Stefanie & Keith


Wedding: Wachusett Mountain, MA

“I just assumed everything would come together, but Flavio was very good at calling me and reminding me to do things and giving me suggestions. If he hadn’t, I am sure everything would not have come together! Thanks so much!”

Michelle & Luis


Wedding: Radisson Hotel, New London, CT

“I am an EXTREMELY picky person and I thought Flavio was the best! He did things just the way we wanted it! I STRONGLY recommend him for any future wedding events!”

Alison & Tom


Wedding: Newport, RI

“What an awesome DJ! Very helpful during all the planning and just a 1st Class act on the day of the wedding. Played all the music I wanted and was just very wonderful. Flavio is the best! Thank you so much.”

Christine & Jason


Wedding: Anthony’s Ocean View, New Haven, CT

“100% reliable!!!! Great equipment and music selection. This man will be there to serve you.”

Ranses & Meghan


Wedding: Aqua Turf Club, CT

“We were very pleased with the respectful and professional way in which you conducted all aspects of our daughter’s wedding in March, and now that our other daughter, anounced her plans to marry in August, we wanted to have you again as our DJ for the wedding. We would like it to be you the DJ in charge of that evening.”

Adriana (Mother of the Bride)


Wedding: Old Saybrook, CT

“ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING!!!!!! I want to give a huge THANK YOU to Black Tie DJ, Flavio, for the outstanding work he did at my marriage ceremony and reception at Aliea’s Ballroom!!!! If I had more money I would have left a monetary tip…. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!! David and I were both so nervous, and you helped make everything run smoothly. I’m so happy! Thanks so very much. You did a GREAT job!!!!”

David & Christy


Wedding: West Valley Inn, West Warwick, RI

“Flavio, Thank you so much for the good time you provided to everyone at our wedding. Brad and I had a great time and couldn’t have had a good time without your ideas and help. All the guests loved your range of music and had a good time. Thanks again!!”

Sharon & Brad


Wedding: Newport, RI

“Flavio, thank you so much for everything! We are so thankful that you could be here to share this very special day with us! We received so many compliments on the music!”

Matthew & Erica


Wedding: Roger Williams Park Casino, Providence, RI

“You cannot put a price on this level of professionalism. We were so incredibly pleased with your service. I will certainly refer you to anyone I know who is planning an event. Thank you so much again!”

Nicole & Anthony


Wedding: Fall River Country Club, Fall River, MA

“Flavio, we can’t say how much we enjoyed the music at the wedding. From the first song to the last song, our guests were always dancing. You were also able to fit a diverse amount of songs for our guests. The number one comment was about “how good our DJ was” and that our wedding was so much fun. Some guest said they have never been to a wedding with such great music.

“The manager at the country club told me that he has never had a wedding with a great DJ like Flavio! The music was so great that we extended our reception an additional hour because so many people were dancing and having a great time.

“The laughter, fun, and dancing will be the most memorable part of our wedding for us and our guests.

“Use us as a reference.”

Stacy & Joseph


Wedding: Charlestown, RI

“It was nice to make custom selections that you were willing to get for us. Introductions were wonderful. I loved the online format for planning.”

Kate & Keith


Relay for Life: UCONN Storrs, CT

“Thank you so much for your patience and generosity. You were a hit! I heard so many nice compliments about you.

“Thank you for helping bring the Relay to Life!”

Amanda Starkel, American Cancer Society of Meriden, CT


Wedding: Warwick, RI

“Thank you so much for a very fun wedding reception. You had a lot of people dancing that we didn’t know danced! I keep getting so many compliments of how great the DJ was.

“We will recommend your DJ services to everyone we can!”

Peter & Jen Moser


Wedding: Jamestown, RI

“Thank you for a Wonderful time!

“Everything turned out wonderful! Thanks for incorporating all the 80’s requests of my friends :-)”

Christy & Scott


Wedding: Newport, RI

“You were wonderful — we received so many compliments about the DJ.

“You were so helpful in the planning stage with the Online Log In. Thank you so much!”

Mike & Jessica Shea

Contact us today for more information

We would like to find out more about your event!  Click Pricing above for quotes!
Click Here